Mission – froghouse

5 04 2011

So I was building a habitat tank for my froglets, and it’s about time for a progress report…only theres not a lot of it really

The mission movie has stolen my time, and quite rightly too. However there has been some forward movement on the project, and some sad news.

The tank has been painstakingly dismantled, scraped clean of old silicon (way more work than I had anticipated),

masked off (to prevent straying of the new sillicone – not entirely successfully due to my skill at making mess),

stuck back together

and water tested =

Success! I now have a watertight fishtank.

Next step – stick in some glass divisions so I can have a pond in one corner and plants in the rest.

Then find a small enough pump and build a rockwork (polystyrene) waterfall to cover it.

Then fill with foundations (gravel and dirt), and plant plants and mosses.

Then – Hopefully – welcome the frogs to their new home.

Only the sad note is… not all the froggies have made it, there have been some unexplained casualties and I really hope I don’t loose any more as I work to get to the bottom of it 😦

 

Wish me luck

 


Actions

Information

Leave a comment